Bicycle Around America: A talk by Brian D’Apice, hosted by Jérémie Palacci

bicyclearoundamerica

You are invited to attend a talk by Brian D’Apice, a former Afghanistan vet, turned Teach for America, turned fundraiser with a US tour on a bike.
This is Brian’s message:

My name is Brian and I am riding my bicycle this year for charity. This is not your typical ride “across” America. I’m riding AROUND the Continental United States! I’ve been on the road since May 4th, 2015, and I will pedal over 10,000 miles for about one year and I would love for you to join me in the effort to raise money for a great cause. Along the way, I will be holding speaking engagements at schools of all levels, as well as various military and veteran organizations, libraries, and corporations. 

Together, we can make a huge difference in the lives of thousands of children and families!

Again, welcome aboard. It’s great to have you.

The talk will take place on Thursday, 19th November 2015 at 12:00 noon in Mayer Hall Room 4330.

Hosted by:  Jérémie Palacci, Assistant Professor of Physics, UC San Diego

